Just what the hell is it all about anyway?

cI like it, but what the hell is it supposed to be about, anyway?

I don’t get all that many emails, but I got this funny one yesterday….

A reader who just started following me wrote me a very nice little note about the Muscleheaded Blog– in which the above sentence was the prominent point.

I’m always happy to hear from folks who read my blog, and to answer any questions about it.

( mailto: carolinamuscle@outlook.com )

yodaAnd after we got to understanding each other a little bit better, I asked the reader if they’d mind if I based today’s post on it.

‘Cause I’m not at all surprised about the question…..

I betcha even my twin brother ( if I had one ) wouldn’t understand just what the hell my blog is about.

I’ve got one of those fancy ‘sticky’ intro posts that run on the top of the blog, but I don’t guess it really does a good job explaining it.

So… just what the hell IS IT all about, anyway? borders

Well, it kinda goes back to what I like to call my short attention span.

I’ve got a list of stuff that I’m keenly interested in…..

…. it’s not really a very long list,

but it does run the gamut……

from Redheads to Motorhead ,
from Strong Drink to Strong Arms ,
from Pinups to Pickups ,
from Travel to Trubble ,
from GIF’s to MILF’s,
from History to Histrionics…..
and from Sex to …… well…, Sex.

source: drjimsthinkingshop.com

You know…

Things that just about any normal red-blooded American male would be interested in posting about, if he wasn’t scared of being criticized, ostracized, or somebody at work finding out.

holinessI ain’t scared of shit.

I don’t try to make a living blogging,
and so I don’t give a hot damn if what I say isn’t Politically Correct,

….. or if offends some group of blue noses or man-haters somewhere.

Don’t like it?
Don’t read it.

Truthfully, I initially envisioned the blog as an online humor magazine for muscleheads and other folks with an off kilter sense of humor….

…….. and I’m still working to do that, plus .

catI have a favorite maxim —

nothing succeeds like a little excess

— and yes, I think you can probably see that maxim at work in my blog.

Sure it’s weird.

Sure it’s a little on the dirty side.

Sure it’s iconoclastic.

Sure I use big words that most people never learned in skool.

Sure I’m a big, androcentric, sarcastic son of a bitch.

And that kinda sums up what you can look forward to,
if and when you join this crusty crew of wonderful (but slightly demented) Muscleheaded Blog followers —

Stuff that comes to you steaming hot and directly off the top of my pointed little head.

Makes ya wanna jump right in with both feet, right?

Oh well.

.

.
ohfuk

23 thoughts on “Just what the hell is it all about anyway?

  1. I like that you “ain’t scared of shit”. So far your writing makes me smile, it is raw, honest, and funny. Signs of a true writer- no BS, straight from the heart. Looking forward to more.
    🙂

  2. […] you want to know more about the Muscleheaded Blog, you can read my post:  ” Just What The Hell Is It All About Anyway? […]

  3. hjonasson says:

    I showed my husband the Cookie Monster thing and he sent me this. You might enjoy it – http://youtu.be/zT7qfdgdgq4

    • That is absolutely hilarious. I’m going to work that video into one of my posts this weekend.
      Thank you so much for sending me the link.
      Tell hubby that he’s got a demented sense of humor– keep it up. 😀

  4. HA! Great post! And I love that vid of Cookie Monster! 😀
    Keep sharing whatever is in that amazing brain of yours…because it is a stellar mix of important, fun, irreverent, etc., stuff! 🙂
    You know I love you just the way you are, DearFriend! And your blog is one of my favorites! After a long day, I treat myself to what you are up to! 🙂 And I am never disappointed! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 😀

  5. Great background as to what the hell you’re doing here. And I say: Keep blogging!

  6. Shelley says:

    This should definitely be your new about page. 🙂 Thanks for the follow am looking forward to checking in regularly to see what’s happening in your “ain’t scared of S@#T” blog. 🙂

  7. kerbey says:

    “I don’t try to make a living blogging,and so I don’t give a hot damn if what I say isn’t Politically Correct.” Hoooooray!

  8. Garrick's Kitten Slave says:

    Dear Cat…I can’t tell you the immense joy that I am feeling to know that you are sitting there, wasting your life waiting for me. I should warn you that warn you that I am smaller and smarter than you so…the odds are in my favor – love and salutations, the Mouse
    -giggle-

  9. Uncle Spike says:

    well said – life would be boring if we were all so predictable. Sometimes I read my own blog and think, eek, gettin’ n a rut here

    • oh man, tell me about it. That rut thing gets me too. 🙂

      • Uncle Spike says:

        Like perhaps a lot of bloggers, I write a week ahead as much as poss and schedule stuff – the only way I can fit in work too. But sometimes I look at all my scheduled posts and think ‘borrring’. Spontaneity beats scheduling I guess…

        • It’s a wonderful thing when one can have the flexibility to post whenever they feel like it, but I’m like you– I use the queue very extensively, and post very few things spontaneously. 🙂

  10. Great post! The Cookie Monster reel might have been produced by Tom Waits. lol!

  11. gpcox says:

    This IS hilarious!! Maybe I’ll think of something else to say after I quite laughing!

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

