Don’t Call Me Sunshine

a1I see a lot of
the same people
in my day to day life,
especially at the gym.

And so it stands
to reason that
some people feel
familiar enough with
my ugly puss to fla
say hello, even though
they might not
remember my name.

(5 letters are a
lot to remember
for some people,
— I guess)

“Hey man”,
“good morning sir”,
hello there buddy“,
“nice day, huh”, 
and
hiya big fella
are all on the 1906
approved list of
perfectly good substitutes
as far as I’m concerned.

“Hi Sunshine”
is NOT one of them.

I know I’m angry
from Florida, but NO.

I dunno what
it’s even
supposed to mean-

whether it’s a
sarcastic commentary
of my rather surly
(at times) demeanor,

— or whether I just
appear happily
clueless about
the world to them…..sunshin
(basically, cause
I don’t care about most of it)

— or is it simply
patronizing and
meant to say
that they are so
much fucking
better thanbeet
me in every way.

Either way, it seems
like a pretty passive
aggressive thing to
call somebody.

And when I get aggressive,kick
there’s nothing
passive about me.

Anyhoo, as you can
probably already guess,
I got that one
just this morning,
and it ruined a few peoples’
day, I can tell you.

Cause it flat out
pissed me off, frankly.

Who am I –
Little Miss Muffet ?croc

Oh, you want a
workout, do you?

Well,
Ole Missah Sonshane
is heah ta safe da day.

You’re gonna end up hurting
in places you never even
knew you had,poke
and that’s a promise.

Bad attitude ?

Oh sure,
but what else.

Do me a favor, ok?

Don’t ever call
anybody ‘sunshine’.

Nobody really likes it.
Nobody.

.

!!!!!! HOY !!!!!!!!

rude

22 thoughts on “Don’t Call Me Sunshine

  1. dievca says:

    Hah! I say “Hey, Sunshine” ALL THE TIME! Get over it. XO

  2. I have a friend who has always called me “Moonbeam”…because he thinks I’ve always had a laid-back, gentle, “hippie” vibe.

    Ha! This blog-post made me laugh! I can’t imagine anyone calling YOU “Sunshine”! 😮 They should call you “Sir”! 😉 🙂

    I like giving people “nicknames” and I don’t mind terms of endearment. But, then I’m weird, and some people, affectionately, call me “Weird”! 😉 😛

    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. J.D. Riso says:

    What about hamuketsu? Is that better than sunshine?

  4. jillianmrks says:

    Somebody got up on the wrong side of bed, LOL!

  5. julespaige says:

    Yeah, like being called ‘cute’ or being told your ‘smart’ when you want to be ‘beautiful’. Thankfully I’ve out grown the need for two out of three. I’m just a ‘smart ass’ now 😉

  6. Mrs Fever says:

    Why is it that nobody ever calls anyone Moonshine?

  7. GP Cox says:

    My dad used to call waitresses and salespeople Sunshine and they just ate it up! Talk about getting super-service!!

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

