Vintage Postcard Humor: Taking Off

britis

7 thoughts on “Vintage Postcard Humor: Taking Off

  1. kirizar says:

    I wonder if this was intended as a commentary about how young some couples were when they tied the knot before going off to war. Or, maybe they were just iconic characters of the times–like those figurines. Hummels! That’s what they’re called. (Overpriced dust catchers is what I call them)

    I’ve turned crotchety overnight it seems. Forgive me?)

  2. She caught herself a “three striper”.. 😀

  3. Aw, those are the sweetest faces ever! And congrats to the cute couple! I hope they soar!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

