It’s All Junk In The Trunk

b3I’ll let you in on
a little secret if
you’re at all interested…..

Despite appearances,
and no matter how
wonderfully prepared,
organized,
and executed
that this post looks —
(yeah, right)

I was frankly pretty bumfuzzled
about what to blog about today.a3

Originally, I was going to post
about more bad album covers,
having discovered a cache of them
at a local church’s annual
charity garage sale —

But I realized that some
of the other stuff I found
was just as trippy, dippy,
or downright weird,

so I figured it might be
a good time to have one
of those aimless posts
that go absolutely
nowheresville, man.a5

And I totally get you
about the whole
‘Oh, so what’s new’ thing,
I really do.

It’s funny that I still feel like
I gotta explain something
that has become such
a recurring theme…..

Still, it seems to me
that this stuff,
while it is admittedly kinda
a mish-mosh of mélange,
might hold some passing interestz3
to the more kitsch-minded
readers among us.

Knock on wood.

That record carrier’s actually
got a lid and bottom made out of it.

I was actually pretty surprised
more people didn’t glom onto
some of this cool stuff….

Everybody who was there
seemed to be looking for
expensive antiques only
disguised
as junk.

But it was mostly just junk
disguised as junk.b1

Which suited me just fine.
Cause, dammit,
I like junk.

It’s sorta in my blood.

Junk is kinda the ‘mongrel’
of the personal possessions genre.

Like the Müscleheaded Blog
is the mongrel of blogging.

Arrf, aarf.musta

Of course,
getting the stuff home
gave a whole new meaning
to the expression
“Junk In The Trunk” —

Especially considering
I was on my motorcycle.

Still,
when that beautiful
Junk Muse comes a callin’,
I’m right there with
my shield and sword.

Talk about a mixed metaphor.

HOY!

a2

12 thoughts on “It’s All Junk In The Trunk

  1. Paloma says:

    Yummmmm… love that sheer!!!

  2. It’s not junk if we like it. If we like it we can call it an antique…or as I like to do, I name it Retro Nostalgia and take it home to live with me. 🙂 ‘Cause I appreciate it in a way no one else can. That’s my story and I’ll always stick with it! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. Brett says:

    Cool “Live Trolley” sign!

    At the tail end of a recent estate sale I picked up a big stack of well-preserved Mad and Sex to Sexty magazines from the 70s. Which made me wonder which was more peculiar: why no one else had already grabbed them or why it was that I was even interested in them! 🙂 After an hour or so browsing and chuckling through them I forgot why I even wondered. 🙂

  4. Not many of those old Zeniths left. I had one back in the 70’s but I was told it didn’t match the furniture. 😦
    I wonder if that girl’s telephone in Touch tone or dial?

  5. GP Cox says:

    Antiques or junk – I like it all! If I had the money, I’d live in a junk-mansion – what style of design would the pros call that?

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

