The Daily Retro: Pleasure and Popularity

15 thoughts on “The Daily Retro: Pleasure and Popularity

  1. mislucja says:

    …. somehow I doubt one would have either …!

  2. tayl0272 says:

    I found a description of a book you might find interesting:

    Steve Amick, Nothing But a Smile (2009), a love story about an army illustrator discharged from the service after an injury to his drawing hand who returns to Chicago to discover his buddy’s wife has been eking out a living producing pin-up photos for which she uses herself as a model.

  3. hjonasson says:

    If only I had known this in high school….

  4. HA! Man! I chose to do something else for pleasure and popularity! 😉
    I played… 😉
    But never the accordion! 😛
    HUGS!!! 😀

  5. MH—Oh, yes! I remember it well…yikes! XO DWD

  6. ktz2 says:

    but snarkiness aside, I can name 2 cool accordion players, Weird Al and Drew Carey…I once experimented with one and they are Not easy to play!

  7. ktz2 says:

    We always invite Sue to our parties because we know she’ll bring her accordion, she’s very popular !
    hahaha…but the thing is, it was once true… aauuugghh

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

