Give It To Her

Sorry.

I couldn’t resist,
you know.

It seemed like such
a funny concept for
a post title.

I can’t help but wonder
how much she’d like
that plastic thing if
you were actually following
the bold print demand
on the ad .

Hmmmmm…..
and only
“…. five minutes does the job“.

Hardly seems worth
taking your shirt
and socks off for.

But if that’s too
fast for you,
I guess it’s a lucky thing
that there also seems
to be someone else
waiting in the wings.

And although she doesn’t
have morning breath,
she does have a terrible
habit of getting sticky stuff
all over the furniture. 

(well, now that I think
about it, so do I… )

Ahem.

About now,
I’m trying to figure out
just why this great
1900’s postcard reminds
me of the fact that old-timey boarding houses had signs
saying ‘No Eating In Rooms’ ?

Ba-Bop-Domp.

We do seem to be on an
ill-conceived advertising
trip this week, despite
my intentions to do
something fresher and
more original.

But, you know,
sometimes ‘MOR’ is less.

In other words,
the less ‘MOR’ the better.

Maybe I’m just confused.

I didn’t want to
be a blogger, anyway.

I wanted to be a lumberjack.
Leaping from tree to tr…..

Wait —

I’m pretty sure that
one’s already been done, too.

Damn.

 

6 thoughts on “Give It To Her

  1. HA! that first ad, and what you said about it, made me snort-laugh! 😀

    The massager is cheaper than a raccoon and sounds like a lot more fun! 😛
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  2. julespaige says:

    Really a dimple maker…? Oy, I guess it’s like putting on a beauty mark that isn’t there… Or being told that mark on your face is a reflection of your inner beauty – I don’t know. I just don’t get it. But then I was never into make up…

    I can’t remember where I read that some powdered make up is ground up corn silk (probably other stuff too).

  3. ktz2 says:

    The dimple maker.. funny ! But baby raccoons through the mail –unbelievably disturbing

Leave a Comment -- I'd Love to Hear From You !

